
CIV-727 (4/21)(cs)   AS 09.45.090(a)(2)(A) & 34.03.220(a)(2)  

NOTICE TO QUIT – VIOLATION OF RENTAL AGREEMENT  Civil Rule 85 

NOTICE TO QUIT 
EVICTION FOR VIOLATION OF RENTAL AGREEMENT 

To Tenant:    

at rental unit address:    

    
 
Violation: You breached your rental agreement or housing law in these important ways: 

  
  

 Remedy: You can fix the violations listed above by doing the following: 

   
   

 Violations must be fixed by: Date: Time    a.m.  p.m. 
  [This date must be at least 10 days after the Landlord gives this Notice to the Tenant.] 
 If you do not fix the violations or move out by the date and time in this section, I may start 

a court case to evict you. 
 No Remedy: This is the second Notice for the same violation in six months. You must move 

out by Date:   Time:    a.m.  p.m.   
 [This date must be at least 5 days after the Landlord gives this Notice to the Tenant.]  
 You cannot fix the violation. If you do not move out by the date and time listed in this 

section, I may start a court case to evict you.  
 

Owner/Property Manager  

Signature:   Date:   

Print Name:   Print Title:   

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * 
Landlord’s Record of Service 

Instructions: Give a copy of this Notice to the Tenant one of the ways listed below.  Keep this 

original and fill out the section below after you give the Tenant a copy.  If the 
Tenant signs, it must be on the original version that you keep.   

On  at    a.m.  p.m. 
 

 Tenant acknowledges getting this Notice:   
 Tenant Signature 

 I personally gave a copy of this Notice to the Tenant:   
 Tenant Name 

 I tried to give a copy of this Notice to the Tenant named above. I knocked on the door, 
and no one answered. I believed the Tenant was absent, so I securely taped the copy of 

this Notice to the front door of the rental unit. 

 I mailed the Tenant a copy of this Notice by registered or certified mail. I have the return 
receipt. 

      
Date  Signature Print Name 

ATTACH ORIGINAL TO COMPLAINT IF YOU FILE AN EVICTION CASE 

   



Eviction Diversion Program 
Pre-Filing Information Sheet
Your landlord has given you a Notice to Quit. This is the first step in the eviction process. 
If you and your landlord do not work things out, your landlord may start a court case to
evict you. 

A Notice to Quit tells you:

The reason the landlord wants to evict you,

A way to fix the problem, if it can be fixed, and

The day you need to move out by to stop the landlord from starting an eviction case. 

If you ignore the notice to quit, your landlord may start a court case
to evict you. 

You have options:

Try to fix the problem,

Talk to your landlord and try to work out an agreement, or

You move out.

Act

MED-600 (2/25) 
EVICTION DIVERSION PROGRAM - PRE-FILING INFORMATION SHEET 

Civil Rule 100 
Admin. Bulletin 98

It is always a good idea to get legal information and advice.

Learn

Monday – Thursday 
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Get free legal advice from volunteer lawyers with Alaska Legal
Services Corporation's (ALSC) Landlord-Tenant Helpline: 

Get free legal information from the court's webpage: 

visit ak-courts.info/housing or scan the QR code.

855-743-1001

Alaska Court System 

If you think you may qualify for ALSC services, apply at 888-478-2572 or alsc-law.org/apply-for-services

Do not ignore the Notice to Quit. 

tel:+1-888-478-2572
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