IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA AT		
Petitioner)) (CASE NO.		
Respondent)		
	NOTICE OF REGISTRATION OF CHILD CUSTODY ORDER OF ANOTHER STATE OR COUNTRY	
TC):	
1.	The petitioner registered a child custody order on [date]. This order was originally issued by [court name/location].	
2.	Copies of the registered order and any modification orders are attached to this notice.	
3.	The registered order is enforceable in Alaska beginning on the date of registration (shown in section 1 above), the same as if the order were issued by a court of the State of Alaska.	
4.	You were listed as a party to the case and/or a person with rights to custody or visitation of the children in the registered order. This means that you have the right to dispute whether the registered order is valid.	
5.	If you want to argue that the registered order is not valid, you must request a court hearing within 20 calendar days : from the date this notice was mailed to you (the postmark date). from the date this notice was personally served on you by certified mail or a process server. To request a court hearing, complete the enclosed form called <i>Request for Hearing about Registered Child Custody Order</i> (DR-484). This form is also available online at https://public.courts.alaska.gov/web/forms/docs/dr-484.pdf .	
	Return the form to the superior court at:	
	Mailing Address: or Email Address: or you may file it in person at the physical court location listed at the top of this notice.	
6.	If you request a hearing, the court will let you know the date, time, and place of that hearing. This information will be sent to you by mail (or email, if you agree to email service) to the address you give to the court in the <i>Request for Hearing</i> (form DR-484). At the hearing, you must prove at least one of the four things listed below:	

b. The custody order has been vacated (canceled or dismissed), stayed (put on hold), or modified (changed) by a court that had jurisdiction (authority) to do these things, under laws substantially similar to AS 25.30.300 – 25.30.390.

a. The court that issued the custody order did not have jurisdiction (authority) to decide

this case, under laws substantially similar to AS 25.30.300 – 25.30.390.

	now. For example, you would not be able to later argue that one of the things listed in section 6 (or section 7, for support orders) is true.
9.	longer be able to challenge the order using any of the arguments that you could have made
8.	If the court does not receive any documents that challenge the validity of the registered order by the 20-day deadline , then the order will be automatically confirmed .
	that you made a payment or that the calculation is incorrect). See section 5 above for instructions on how to file the form. If you do not object within 20 days, the court will consider that the amount of past due support listed above is correct. b. If you believe that the support part of the order is not valid or enforceable, you must request a hearing and prove at least one of the following at the hearing: • The court that issued the order did not have personal jurisdiction (authority) over you. • The order was obtained by fraud. • The order was vacated (canceled or dismissed), suspended (put on hold), or modified (changed) by a later order. • The order is stayed (temporarily put on hold) while it is being appealed. • You have a defense under the laws of Alaska that prevents the order from being enforced against you. • The statute of limitations to collect past due amounts has expired. • The registered order is not the controlling order for support purposes. Fill out Request for Hearing about Registered Child Custody Order (DR-484) and write in the "other" section which of the reasons above apply in your case.
7.	 The petitioner also asked to register the child support order (and spousal support order, if any) that was included as part of the custody order. a. The amount of past due support (arrears) alleged is \$
_	d. You received notice that the custody case was happening, but the court did not give you a chance to be heard or to participate in the case.
	c. You were required to be notified about the custody case, but you did not get actual notice, and any attempts to give you notice were not reasonably likely to reach you.